Reminded me of sheep

With Maree here we did quite a lot of shopping. It seems we have more variety here and better prices than in New Zealand. Even our meat and cheese is cheaper than there, the place where much of it comes from!

She did however bring me a pair of sheepskin slippers, like very short ugg boots, and my feet have been toasty warm ever since. I thoroughly recommend them but these were loads cheaper there than here. Mind you they have millions of sheep. When we lived there we farmed sheep and I cured my own sheepskin floor rugs- used a baking soda paste if I remember. The kids were brought up bottle feeding pet lambs.

She’s gone back home now into the summer and back to her lovely family. What a treasure to have that special time.

Leave a Reply

