Look at my tomatoes!

Look at these little cuties!

By these photos I feel ashamed to tell you we were once market gardeners. Well, to be fair we never grew tomatoes.

I bought two plants at a local fair in June (for 30p each) and put them in between the roses. They are now fruiting but just look at the size! Absolutely pathetic!!!!  That smallest one is not much bigger than the tip of my finger, certainly not thumb size.

I wanted to take the photo as I am hoping the homegrown taste makes up for the size.

Leave a Reply

